» Home » About IRC » More Events » IRC Calendar 
Print this pageEmail this page URLConvert this page to PDF

IRC Calendar

The aim of our seminars is to bring together the scientific community of VIB, Ghent University and others by inviting top speakers whose work is of general interest for everyone who wants to follow current trends in immunology.

Our seminars are organized in a hybrid way. Registration is not required.

Friday January 27

11:30

Host: Sophie Janssens

Elif Karagöz

Medical University of Vienna, Austria

"Stress-induced clustering of the stress sensor IRE1α is driven by the intrinsically disordered regions within its ER lumenal domain"

To join online, click here. Meeting ID: 858 8782 8523 Passcode: 092158

Friday February 10

11:30

Host: Lars Vereecke

Keynote lecture of the 4th Ghent Gut Inflammation Group meeting

Maria Rescigno

Humanitas University, IT

"Microbiota influence on the gut-brain axis"

To join online, click here. Meeting ID: 813 9781 0910 Passcode: 517320

Friday February 17

11:30

Host: Bart Lambrecht

James Chalmers

University of Dundee, UK

Friday March 3

11:30

Host: Bart Lambrecht

Emanuella Pasciuto

VIB-KU Leuven Center for Brain & Disease Research

Friday March 10

11:30

Host: Dirk Elewaut

Aline Bozec

Uniklinikum Erlangen, Germany

Friday March 17

11:30

Host: Geert van Loo

Martin O. Bergo

Dept. of Biosciences and Nutrition, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Friday April 21

11:30

Host: Bart Lambrecht

Stefaan Soenen

Department of Imaging & Pathology, KULeuven

Friday June 9

11:30

Host: Charlotte Scott

Calum Bain

The University of Edinburgh, UK

Friday June 16

11:30

Host: Bart Lambrecht

An Hendrix

Department of Human Structure and Repair, Ghent University, UZGent

Friday June 23

11:30

Host: Bart Lambrecht

Carolyn King

Department of Biomedicine, University of Basel, Switzerland